Sabotage on 2XM – Monday October 18th, 2010

Gold Panda “You” (Notown)

Caribou “Found Out” (City Slang/Merge)

Contrived “Not a Goodbye” (Hand Drawn Dracula)

Amon Tobin “Four Ton Mantis” (Ninja Tune)

Clark “Future Daniel” (Warp)

Chemical Brothers “Setting Sun” (Virgin)

Beatles “Oh! Darling” (Apple)

The Bull Munro “Late November” (Self released)

Solar Bears “She Was Coloured In” (Planet Mu)

The Cinematic Orchestra “Lilac Wine” (Ninja Tune)

Antibalas Afrobeat Orchestra “Indictment” (Ninja Tune)

Tame Impala “Solitude is Bliss” (Modular)

Bibio “Jealous of Roses” (Warp)

Gonjasufi “Change” (Warp)

Nina Simone “Funkier Than a Mosquito’s Tweeter” (Columbia)


Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro

On a recent outing in Edinburgh I found myself in familiar territory on a Sunday afternoon, sifting through the dusty second hands at a record store on Cockburn Street (pronounced Co-burn).

Once in a while a good find comes out of nowhere and it was the art work more than anything that made me pick up the debut release by Japanese funk sextet Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro. Yet, what followed hit me like a freight train.

Have a listen and do yourself a favor; pick up their debut self titled album on Jazzman records.

Sabotage on 2XM – Monday October 11th, 2010

Soft Powers “Just Like Tropica-L”

Minks “Ophelia” (Captured Tracks)

Junip “Always” (City Slang)

Wavves “Beach Demon” (Bella Union)

Efterklang “Towards the Bare Hill” (4AD)

Mice Parade “Snow” (Fat Cat)

Nature’s Kid “She Doesn’t Know who I am”(self released)

Warpaint “Undertow” (Rough Trade)

Gold Panda ” Snow & Taxi’s” (Notown/Ghostly)

The Dissociatives “Horror with the Eyeballs”

Casa Del Mirto “The Sun”  (Mashhh! Records)

Seapony “Dreaming” (Double Denim)

Colleen “Your Heart On your Sleeve”  (Leaf)

Peter Broderick  “Human Eyeballs on Toast” (Bella Union)

Flying Lotus “Clay”  (Warp)

Welcome Back Sailors “About Us”

Sabotage on 2XM – Monday October 4th, 2010

Beach House “Zebra” (Sub Pop)

Bear in Heaven “Wholehearted Mess”  (Dreamboat/Hometapes)

Thrice  “All The World is Mad” (Vagrant)

Deerhunter “Helicopter” (4AD)

School of Seven Bells “Heart is Strange” Active Child Remix (Vagrant)

Jeff Buckley “Eternal Life” (Columbia)

Jogging “Threadbare” (Richter Collective)

Nouveaunoise “Cinnte” (NN Recordings)

Windings “Brain Fluid” (Out on a Limb)

The Roots “The Next Movement” Ft. Jazzy Jeff (MCA)

Funki Porcini “This Aint the way to live” (Ninja Tune)

Radiohead “Sit Down, Stand Up” (Parlophone)

The Cinematic Orchestra “Familiar Ground” (Ninja Tune)

Low Sea “Alex” (Lefse Records)

Sabotage on 2XM – Monday September 27th, 2010

Arcade Fire “Sprawl II” (Merge)

Twin Shadow “I cant wait”

Atlas Sound “Walkabout” (w/ Noah Lennox) (4AD)

Capybara “Dynamite Dare” (The Record Machine)

Lucky Dragons “Givers” (Marriage)

Solar Bears “Primary Colours At the Back of my Mind” (Planet Mu)

Sleigh Bells “Infinity Guitars” – (Mom and Pop)

LITE “Ef” (Transduction Records)

Adebisi Shank “Century City”  (Richter Collective)

Caribou “Kaili” (City Slang/Merge)

Beastie Boys “Slow and Low” (Def Jam/Colombia)

The Cave Singers “Leap”  (Matador)

The National “So Far Around the Bend” (4AD)

Baths “Aminals” (Anticon)

Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro “Why Am I Standing Here” (Jazzman)



Sabotage on 2XM – Monday September 20th, 2010

Radiohead “15 Step” (self-released)

Windings “Brain Fluid” (Out on a Limb)

Cults “Go Outside” (self-released)

Warpaint “Undertow” (Rough Trade)

The National “Bloodbuzz Ohio” (4AD)

Adebisi Shank “Micromachines” (Richter Collective)

Nouveaunoise “Paraphrase Accolade” (NN Recordings)

Grinderman “Heathen Child” (ANTI)

Glasser “Home” (True Panther Sounds)

Interpol “Success” (Matador)

DJ Shadow “I’ve Been Trying” (12′ Single)

Mountain Man “Soft Skin” (Bella Union)

Wintersleep “Oblivion” (Labwork)

The Mars Volta “Cotopaxi” (Warner)

The Bronx “Inveigh” (White Drugs)

Dom “Burn Bridges” (Burning Mill)

Worrier “I am the River” (Richter Collective)