Digital Socket Awards; The Winners.

Last night saw the inaugural Digital Socket Awards take place in Dublin’s Grand Social venue on Liffey Street. The Richter Collective dominated the night with Best Design/Rock/Album going to Adebisi Shank and Best Label to the Richter Collective themselves. Loreanna Rushe was credited for her skills in photography while Donal Dineen claimed Best Radio for his show on Today FM. The Cast of Cheers capped off a terrific 2010 with three well earned awards… Check out the full list of results below.

Best EP: And So I Watch You From Afar – The Letters
Best Indie: The Cast of Cheers
Best Design: Adebisi Shank
Best Newcomer: The Cast of Cheers
Best Rock: Adebisi Shank – The Second Album of a Band called Adebisi Shank
Best Video: The Ambience Affair – Devil In The Detail
Best Pop: Cathy Davey
Best Photographer: Loreana Rushe
Best Folk: Villagers – Becoming a Jackal
Best Radio: Donal Dineen – The Small Hours
Best Electronic / Hip Hop: Solar Bears – She Was Coloured In
RTE Special Award – 2010 Outstanding contribution to Irish music: The Cast Of Cheers
Best Label: The Richter Collective
Best Song: Villagers – The Meaning of the Ritual
Best Album: Adebisi Shank – This Is The Second Album Of A Band Called Adebisi Shank

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s